Startseite

Research

 

How do we make a successful transition to a reliable, environmentally-friendly, and affordable energy supply? Which hightech materials and processes will help us to push forward with technical innovations? And how will we shape the digital revolution? These are big questions that need answers in the next few years. Researchers at TU Clausthal are working on precisely these issues.

Energy - Material - Information

These are our key areas of interest. TU Clausthal‘s research profile is now strongly focused on these three themes. Four new research focus areas have been defined based on social relevance and academic excellence:

  • Sustainable Energy Systems
  • Raw Materials Supply and Resource Efficiency
  • Innovative Materials and Processes for Competitive Products
  • Open Cyber-Physical Systems and Simulation

As an innovative university TU Clausthal prides itself on its deep commitment to technology transfer. A significant proportion of the third-party funding that the university raises annually, which exceeds 30 million euros, comes from the business sector. What is more, over the past 30 years dozens of university spin-off companies have been formed. Some of them are now global market leaders in their field.

TU Clausthal sees itself as a driver of innovation in the region, but its reach also extends far beyond the local area. Global networking is extremely important to the university‘s highly developed international profile and worldwide reputation. After all, research relies on inspiration from regional and international sources alike.


Contact  Search  Sitemap  Imprint  Responsible: Mathias Liebing
© TU Clausthal 2017

Startseite

Forschung

 

Wie gelangen wir zu einer zuverlässigen, umweltschonenden und bezahlbaren Energieversorgung? Mit welchen Hightech-Werkstoffen und Prozessen bringen wir technische Innovationen voran? Und wie gestalten wir den digitalen Wandel? Große Fragen, auf die es in den kommenden Jahren Antworten geben muss. Und genau daran arbeiten die Forscherinnen und Forscher der Technischen Universität Clausthal.

Energie – Material – Information

Das sind unsere zentralen Themen. Basierend auf diesem Dreiklang hat die TU Clausthal ihr Profil in der Forschung geschärft. Orientiert an gesellschaftlicher Relevanz und wissenschaftlicher Exzellenz sind vier neue Forschungsschwerpunkte definiert worden:

  • Nachhaltige Energiesysteme
  • Rohstoffsicherung und Ressourceneffizienz
  • Neuartige Materialien und Prozesse für wettbewerbsfähige Produkte
  • Offene Cyberphysische Systeme und Simulation

Als innovative Hochschule steht die TU Clausthal für einen intensiven Technologietransfer. Ein großer Teil der mehr als 30 Millionen Euro an Drittmitteln, die die Universität Jahr für Jahr einwirbt, kommt aus der Wirtschaft. Zudem haben sich in den vergangenen 30 Jahren Dutzende Unternehmen aus der Hochschule heraus gegründet; einige sind heute Weltmarktführer auf ihrem Gebiet.

In ihrem Selbstverständnis betrachtet sich die TU Clausthal einerseits als Motor für Innovationen in der Region, andererseits reicht ihre Strahlkraft weit darüber hinaus. Aufgrund ihrer ausgeprägten Internationalität und des weltweiten Renommees setzt die Universität auf globale Vernetzung. Forschung lebt ebenso von regionaler wie von internationaler Inspiration.


Kontakt  Suche  Sitemap  Impressum  Verantwortlich: Mathias Liebing
© TU Clausthal 2017